Le French Toast

Hi Friends,

So let’s talk food. Bout a week ago I went to lunch with my favorite girls. I have never been to the Metropolitan before, so we decided to take a look. I was always confused about the name of this restaurant. Because some call it the Metropolitan, but when you search for their menu the name Cafe De Paris is mentioned. Our waiter explained that the restaurant is called Cafe De Paris, but when breakfast and lunch is served (between 9:00 and 17:00) it is called the Metropolitan. I liked the ambiance of this restaurant. They had tables of different heights and there was enough space between the tables. I like enough space so me and my girls can just chat (and gossip) about whatever and not have the feeling that somebody is listening or that we are bothering somebody. There are also tables available outside. This restaurant is positioned in the heart of Amsterdam, so when you are sitting outside you can enjoy Amsterdam while eating your food. The interior is simple but cozy.

I ordered the Green Choice because I wanted to eat healthy. I also ordered their famous French Toast, because there’s always enough room for dessert! For drinks I ordered orange juice, but sadly it didn’t taste fresh and it was way too sweet. My girls ordered the Baguette Melty Tuna. Our lunch was served on those nice wooden platters. That directly gave a hipper vibe to their dishes. The food was very nice. The Baguette Melty Tuna was a well-stuffed and the melted cheese made the sandwich extra delicious. The Green Choice salad was oke, but not memorable. And last but definitely not least their famous French Toast. It was honestly the best French Toast I ever tasted! It came with a side of honey, a forest fruit/ mascarpone dip and some fruit. The bread was fresh and thick. At this restaurant you don’t have to worry about refreshments during your meal. Here you can help yourself with a nice glass of detox water! I will definitely go back for that French Toast on a rainy day with some coffee or tea. I definitely recommend you to have breakfast or lunch at this hotspot when you are visiting Amsterdam!

 

Love,
The Captioner
Details:
Name: 
Cafe de Paris (Metropolitan)
Adress: 
Rokin 81/83 / Nes 96,  1012 KJ Amsterdam 
Visting hours Metropolitan:
Daily from 9:00 to 17:00 
For reservations:
+31 20 620 2442

dsc_0853

dsc_0829

dsc_0830

dsc_0826

dsc_0824

dsc_0834

dsc_0844

dsc_0841

dsc_0845

dsc_0858

dsc_0861

dsc_0832

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Jummmmmmmmmm looks gooood

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

